Best Name for Loneliness

Beginning :
      You said never to me the other day
                      You said never to me today
                         and I think I believe you, even
                      understanding what you are going for.

                     I drive as I wrote the other day
                     I drive as I wrote today
                         and I think I am not coming back, even
                     thinking this way I'm gone.

                     Gone is the name so loved the other day
                     Gone is the name so loved today
                       and I think that it would be, even
                     the best name for loneliness.

Interlude :       with shaking hands, a new face
                      always the same mind, that you can't run
                      from and don't even want to because
                      abyss stares back and
                      holds fast if you fall there

                      Today this is the foreign land for me
                      to which you flee from somewhere.
                      First you march the former places
                      to the abacus of memory, only afterwards
                      are cups of joy given for the returned.