Something Wicked This Way Comes

tearing, ripping, churning, burning

sickening sounds, like a feast

nothing can stop it, nothing stops the Beast

 

alone, I guard the innert sanctum

prestige strengthening my arm

forlorn, I cannot leave my post

enemy's coming, they warn

 

water drips down the walls

fashioned by finest masons

lying dead within their works

decreed so by kings words

 

an Echo resounds, but                          (behind me the virgins)

this is no Greek god

this is no god of mine                            "I can hear them crying

                                                                    rend limb from limb

I can hear them crying                            oh no, they are dying"

"the adepts are dying

oh no, they are dying"                            grappling, snapping, crushing, bashing

 

alone, I guard the innert sanctum

spasms wracking my arm                   funeral sounds, start of feast

fearful, I cannot leave my post             nothing can stop it, nothing

I'll never see new dawn                        stops the Beast

 

I grip my sword tightly

forged by finest smiths

lying dead on stony floor

their bodies broken to bits

 

the Beast enters, but

this is no Greek god

this is no god of mine