Screenshot_1.jpg


So I was sitting in this nice club

That played the tunes like they should


Playing nice for the dolls for once.

Only one utterance and they'd be forfeit


Yes, I am feeling particularly violent today.

So I wore my most vivacious makeup and gown.


Even stopped a taxi just to rush and drown.

The suit had it coming, catching my eye!


Am I not lord of all I see?

Join me in my misericordia tree.

Be nailed with me, by me.

Who dares, dies.


With the Sheriff by my side, I'm invulnerable.

I can see their eyes; hear their ears all around me.

Bring me more junkies to drink from.


A Toreador tempts his fate. I teach him to play with his betters.

I realize I've overstayed my welcome by the third murder.

Still can't muster a reason to stop.

So I go get the manager.


He and his guard stare at me warily as I enter the office.

"Hello childe, say hello to true death."

I am stopped by the firm hand of the Sheriff.

I've had too much fun tonight.


Outside waiting for the car, I hear her call.

A wailing lonesome shadow that circles a candle.

I don't want to sleep, I weep.

Tears smother my cigarette in the alley.


Skyler, that's it, but where am I?


Home at last.

Kicking shoes and stumbling.

I break the first bottle of blood on the tiles.

But then my love is here.

Telling me to hush, carrying me downstairs

Feeding me, telling of his exploits of the day.

I don't care; I hate myself and just want to die.

They will never be like you and I,

the shadow tells me, closing the lid.


I am useless, the deadest of the dead.

My vitaè keeps me awake through most of the day.

There will be a reckoning.

_______________________________________________


“Mad Hatter: “Why is a raven like a writing-desk?”
“Have you guessed the riddle yet?” the Hatter said, turning to Alice again.
“No, I give it up,” Alice replied: “What’s the answer?”
“I haven’t the slightest idea,” said the Hatter”
Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland